My reviews (12)

Healthy Shepherd's pie

In this version of a long-time family favourite, the minced lamb filling contains lots of vegetables and red lentils, giving a rich flavour and texture. A generous serving of peas will make the meal even more nutritious.
Reviews (12)


06 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: GillTaber
This was absolutely delicious. I even snuck some parsnips past my parsnip-hating men! Left out the celery (personal taste), and might add some peas next time, just for colour. Easy to make and has gone into my recipe book!
 
18 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: R8chel
Great recipe. Very tasty. Was drier than I wanted so added some extra stock.
 
27 May 2013
Reviewed by: TracyMitchell
this was lovely so tasty will defo make again
 
26 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: MikeMawhood
Verry Nice will make again needs a bit more stock
 
30 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Mezz200
This is a fab recipe. It doesn't need the olive oil as mince has adequate fat even if you use 10% mince. My hubby loves this pie and I can sneak in some of his 5 a day without any bother. :-)
 
29 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Harley_Q
I used minced beef and added some gravy granules and sweetcorn but it tasted amazing. I hate all veg but this great and I so tasty, will be making again very soon.
 
13 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Dhillon007
OMG!! This is such a tasty recipe and so easy to cook my husband wants to have this once a week for dinner and my favourite part of it was the tasty mash with parsnip 😊
 
05 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: BevMurray
Made this for dinner today hubby loved it , made four dishes and have frozen two for another day.
 
19 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Gill313
My 'go to' recipe. I've made this time and time again and it never gets dull. Very very tasty.
 
27 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: RichBK
Made it once, all three kids enjoyed it...until I told them they were eating parsnips! It didn't stop them polishing it all off though. It's great for using up lots of different veg in the fridge before it goes out of date. Making it again tonight.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches