Reviews & comments (10)



RATING POSTED
23 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: MrsMillican
So simple to prepare but absolutely gorgeous. I added plenty of seasoning and herbs and added pearl barley - the whole family loved it!
 
19 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: mrsblack2105
So easy to prepare and tasted gorgeous, went down an absolute treat with everybody!
 
03 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: jammydodger
I found it too bland.....pretty sure I didn't leave anything out Will have to add more seasoning to it....
 
Comment:
23 Nov 2009
MrsMillican said:
Something else. Cooked it in the slow cooker for 7hrs on low - the meat was so tender! Stirred in a spoonful of cornflour in the last 30 mins to thicken the sauce.
 
Comment:
03 Nov 2010
ziggyboo said:
Used different ingredients. I used Lambs Hearts ..cleaned and either sliced or cubed...
 
04 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: traceyposner
This was just ok. We thought it was a bit bland and it was definitely lacking something. There wasn't anything about it that would make me want to make it again.
 
04 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: pelicangal
I really liked this. This is an old recipe when people were making do with what they had on hand. It is of course by nature going to be a little bland. If you want spicy you need to look up curry recipes.
 
11 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: FlyingWizard
I went to 4 stores and none of them had *any* lamb! So, I cut my losses and got some nice, lean beef. While the flavors were simple, it was still a very good stew. It went great with some homemade bread and a Guinness! Next time I make this, I *will* find some nice lamb!
 
16 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: wyattdogster
Very good, the cooking method left the lamb so tender! I suspected this would be a bit bland from the ingredients and reviews so I did use much more of the fresh herbs, almost a handful of each. I also added some crushed rosemary and garlic. Perfectly seasoned and delicious!
 
07 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Br47
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches