My reviews (11)

Chocolate mocha peanut butter marble cake

This is a very moist cake that looks and tastes delicious too! It has just the right amount of sugar needed. The glaze makes the cake shiny and keeps its flavour sealed for many days. But you will soon find out that it's not necessary as your familiy will finish it in no time! I like to use a classic bundt pan as it makes the cake look great! You can buy them in any specialty cook shop. Try and have all your ingredients at room temp too.
Reviews (11)


21 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: inzaman
This made a very nice and moist cake. This was my first go at making a cake and it was easy and also very nice. This went down a complete treat with everyone who had some. I couldnt get the marble effect but that is purely down to my current skills, or lack of
 
26 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: lynne82
My first attempt of this cake tonight and it turned out to be a really moist delicious cake. I made it in a square cake tin as I don't have a tube tin. I didn't manage to get the marbled effect though as my chocolate chips didn't melt and sank to the bottom of the cake - but then I am just a beginner so I'll just need to practice!
 
21 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Munchy
Found it great, whole family loved it! I recommend many people to try it!
 
Comment:
09 Feb 2012
rosaura said:
The chocolate looks delicious. Want to try it for valentines and give to my love one. You might also want to visit www.gourmandia.fr and www.everythinglemon.com for more exciting recipes that you'll surely love. Enjoy!!
 
Comment:
06 Feb 2012
adam123 said:
i think this looks horrible but i am sure it is nice
 
07 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: vetty
 
10 May 2014
Reviewed by: leo24seven.ml
made this cake for wife's cake club in work the day before it was required,pre sliced cake ready and put it a lock n lock in fridge .the cake was loved by everyone who tried it moist tasty and nutty most of all it looked amazing.now as regards to cooking followed recipe implicitly and found it to be easy to understand and a bit fiddly but well worth the effort for the end result.if i make it again i think i would make mixture a little firmer before cooking
 
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Cbywaters
really enjoyed baking this cake, would recommend it!
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Streatyboy
very nice
 
13 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: randeepkamal
 
(Review from Allrecipes India)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches