|Add the first review|
About this recipe: I had some sort of kohlrabi dish while on holiday in Germany and this is the result of me trying to figure out that amazing flavor.
This is a seriously unhealthy dish but it is strangely tasty when the timing is right.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.