My reviews (12)

Cinnamon and apple loaf cake

A light loaf cake recipe, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee in the afternoons. Also a great lunchbox filler. As you can see from the picture, my family tucked into mine before I had a chance to take a picture of it whole!
Reviews (12)


03 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: MelissaMills
Just made it its in the oven now!
 
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: leahdot
A great way to use up apples left in the bottom of the fruit bowl. I served mine with custard and everyone loved it. Will definitely use this recipe again.
 
05 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: CommanderLoui
Great recipe thank you! It's quickly become one of our favourites, and as an added benefit, it isn't too unhealthy!
 
19 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: jackie-the-cook
Cor! This is a lovely cake and pretty tolerant when baking. It gets a more moist if you leave it a day or so before eating, but the first time I accidentally cooked it a little too long and it became deliciously crumbly and the flavour is nice and apple-y. I tend to add a handful of sultanas to the recipe (as I love them with apple) - simply delicious - would recommend this cake YUM
 
08 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Penypentre
Had a Bramley to use up and was really pleased with the way this loaf turned out (although I didn't have any demerara sugar); next time I have an odd apple I'll know what to bake.
 
13 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Mence
I'm very new to home baking but gave this one a shot. It came out really well, family love it, baking another right now but with more Cinnamon and Demerara. Only thing I would say is the 35-45 minute cook time is a touch optimistic, mine needed over 1 hour...
 
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Merlin5
Lacked flavour and needed much longer cooking time as it was still raw after stated cooking time.
 
29 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: graciethebaker
Sounds lovely!
 
06 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: charlotte78
I made this today and it was delicious. It's all gone now !
 
12 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: RimshaMalik
My siblings weren't too keen on the apple, but apart from that it tasted great!!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches