My reviews (11)

Cinnamon and apple loaf cake

A light loaf cake recipe, perfect with a cup of tea or coffee in the afternoons. Also a great lunchbox filler. As you can see from the picture, my family tucked into mine before I had a chance to take a picture of it whole!
Reviews (11)


03 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: MelissaMills
Just made it its in the oven now!
 
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: leahdot
A great way to use up apples left in the bottom of the fruit bowl. I served mine with custard and everyone loved it. Will definitely use this recipe again.
 
05 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: CommanderLoui
Great recipe thank you! It's quickly become one of our favourites, and as an added benefit, it isn't too unhealthy!
 
08 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Penypentre
Had a Bramley to use up and was really pleased with the way this loaf turned out (although I didn't have any demerara sugar); next time I have an odd apple I'll know what to bake.
 
13 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Mence
I'm very new to home baking but gave this one a shot. It came out really well, family love it, baking another right now but with more Cinnamon and Demerara. Only thing I would say is the 35-45 minute cook time is a touch optimistic, mine needed over 1 hour...
 
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Merlin5
Lacked flavour and needed much longer cooking time as it was still raw after stated cooking time.
 
29 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: graciethebaker
Sounds lovely!
 
06 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: charlotte78
I made this today and it was delicious. It's all gone now !
 
12 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: RimshaMalik
My siblings weren't too keen on the apple, but apart from that it tasted great!!
 
10 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: AshleyHabel
Easy recipe to make a quick cake when u have guests. We enjoyed it warm with custard fresh out the oven then even nicer cool the next day! My fiance said it was as good as her grandmas which is apparently a secret recipe she is taking to the grave! I used two apples to make it more moist
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches