My reviews (12)

Spinach and Ricotta Cannelloni

Cannelloni, or literally 'big tubes', are filled with a mixture of veggies, herbs and cheese.
Reviews (12)


19 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: superbecoo
i did enjoy the meal when i had prepared it... but i did add chicken so my family would enjoy it to. i am hoping that it will get me good marks in my gsce course.
 
09 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Dalari21
Really nice recipe, filled 18 tubes, so plenty for the family. Stuffed tubes using a small spoon and then pushed it down with the handle of a wooden pastry brush, worked perfectly. Going to try it with goats cheese next time.
 
13 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: djHarmon_EE
I've made this a few times now. I have a VERY fussy vegetarian (doesn't like vegetables lol), and even she loves it. We're having it again tonight. Yum yum! :D
 
Comment:
28 Dec 2012
JohnFreeman said:
i recommend dicing the peppers as well because they get stuck in the piping and also fill the tubes TAKES ages
 
19 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Maplepilgrim
First time I've tried something like this and it was great! Makes a huge amount though. Be prepared for leftovers!
 
02 May 2018
Reviewed by: SamanthaStudley
It was truly delicious. Even my son loved it and considering he's a very picky eater it must be good
 
27 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: bellecuisine2
I love cannelloni but always add a bechamel roux sauce topped off with parmesan which goes golden brown .....mmmm
 
04 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Astrollama
Loved everything about this recipe. I blended all my veg together to add to the tomato sauce and left extra peppers in chunks so the kids didn't realize I had snuck in so much veg. Easy to prepare and looked fantastic (until I attempted to serve it - imagine an explosion in a ketchup factory) but the kids thought that was great!
 
11 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Gissie
we all love it , thanks for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
27 Feb 2011
Nadsy said:
Easy and totally delicious, my family inhaled it!! I will be adding this to the family favourites folder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches