About this recipe: Delicious pesto lasagne made with no meat and no tomato. A family favourite for any night of the week.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
- Rated on - 18 Jul 2013