Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
Really tasty and the filling was very substantial. I wasn't sure what was meant by hot sauce so added a bit of chilli which gave it a pleasant zing but you could probably omit it. - 17 Feb 2015