My reviews (13)

Vanilla popcorn

Popcorn kernels are popped in hot oil, then flavoured with fresh vanilla, butter, sugar and a pinch of salt.
Reviews (13)


19 May 2008
Reviewed by: rcr0001
Yummy! This is a great and simple recipe. I made it a few times. The second time, I used two vanilla beans because I had a lot of them in the cupboard and I really like the vanilla taste. I put the used beans into my brewing vanilla extract (on this site).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: the Tower Chef
This was great! A little sweet, but not too many calories. We added another 1 Tbsp of butter and a bit more sugar to coat better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: CHOCOLATEOHOLIC
Oh the sweet smell of vanilla! This is a nice and tasty change from plain ol butter popcorn!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Chrissy's Class
The tasters have spoken, and it was a resounding: "iffy" on the taste. The folks who liked it really liked it and the folks who didn't... really didn't.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Sara
This was amazing! I was craving a sweet snack, but I'm trying to avoid cookies and sweets, so this was a great light way to get some sugar in. Totally satisfied my craving, and so easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Manda
This was easy and delicious! I think I have to go make another bowl...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: KICKS
Yummy! This was a really easy recipe that took me less then 15 mins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: For King and Prince
Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family, and MUCH better than all the vanilla syrup-coated recipes I found before finding this one. I wished the vanilla was stronger but it does say "hint of vanilla" in the description. Here's what I'll try next time to coax a little more flavor out: I put the used vanilla bean into a container of sugar to make vanilla sugar, which I've been meaning to try for years now. Next time I'll toss the scraped beans into the vanilla sugar to boost the flavor. I think I'll also infuse some oil with another vanilla bean and pop the corn in that. At any rate, I will definitely make this again and again for our family Friday night movie and popcorn night.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Foody
It's quick and easy to make, and the kids really enjoy eating it! Can barely taste the vanilla flavor even after using vanilla sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 May 2010
Reviewed by: jessmomof3
THIS IS SUPER YUMMY AND GREAT AS A GIFT OR FOR PARTIES
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches