A simple and quick puff pastry and pesto recipe with pine nuts and Parmesan cheese. These are perfect for just piling on a platter and sharing with friends!
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
Really easy to make and a good recipe for a snack. We really liked it. - 13 Mar 2018