My reviews (1,845)

Oatmeal and peanut butter chocolate chip cookies

These oatmeal, peanut butter and chocolate cookies are the result of combining what everyone likes in one cookie!
Reviews (1845)


20 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Klaire_Leitch
Really great cookie recipie to add to the collection. I gave the salt a miss, used rolled scottish oats and used no added sugar (crunchy) peanut butter. I ended up using chopped up dairy milk instead of dark chocolate chips (what i had to hand) and they turned out brilliantly!
 
16 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MELLO 57
I just made these as written & they are WONDERFUL!!! My favorite part about this cookie is it's texture. Like others have said, they don't spread- which is a MUST in my book! 10 minutes is perfect. Be sure to mix the sugars, butter, PB, egg, & vanilla first- then add the flour mixed with the soda, salt, & oats. Lastly the ch chips. Amazing cookie- thanks so much for submitting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I doubled this recipe. I used dark chocolate chips, chunky peanut butter and added 3/4 cup of Reese's peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. I did grind half the oatmeal down in my blender only because we like the texture of it, mixed with the bigger pieces of oatmeal. The batter was still a little loose, so I did end up adding another 1/2 cup or so more oatmeal. For me, 9 minutes at 350* was the perfect time. This made 54 medium sized cookies. Good flavor, very nice. I'd make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: JESSIMOOS
I really enjoyed this cookie as did my family. It combines the 3 worlds of choco chip cookies, peanut btr. and oatmeal all together. It has a wonderful balanced flavor! Before making I read over various reviews to see what comments people had. I noticed the ones regarding moisture being low on several of them and that the 10min mark for baking was the best. So I swapted the measurements for the brown sugar and white sugar (brn. has more moisture in it) and baked them for the much recommended time of 10min. They turned out wonderful. :o) Will be keeping hold of this recipe to do time and again. Thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: veggiemommie
THIS IS A TRUELY GREAT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE. THE PEANUT BUTTER TASTE IS NOT OVERWHELMING, JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. I USED ORGANIC PURE PEANUT BUTTER WITHOUT ANY HYDROGENATED OILS BUT REGULAR sKIPPY WORKS TOO. I DIVIDED ONE BATCH AND FORMED THEM DIFFERENTLY. HALF I DID AS DROP COOKIES AND THE OTHER HALF I MADE INTO BALLS AND THEN FLATTENED THEM JUST A BIT BEFORE BAKING. WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! THE DROPPED COOKIES DID NOT HOLD THEIR SHAPE BUT THE ONES THAT I MADE INTO BALLS FIRST (AS DIRECTED) WERE PERFECT. I LEFT THEM IN THE OVEN FOR 11 MINUTES FOR A NICE SLIGHTLY CHEWY COOKIE. LEAVE THEM IN FOR 13 MINUTES AND THEY'RE CRISPY. THANK YOU JOAN FOR SHARING THIS "OUTRAGEOUS" RECIPE
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: MISSILE198
We could not stop eating these cookies. I creamed the butters and sugars +vanilla and eggs before adding dry ingredients. I also lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper so I did not grease the pan. I used ghirardelli bittersweet dark chocolate baking chips and it was DELICIOUS! I will be making these again and again! ETA- This is now the only cookie recipe I use. I am now known for these cookies and I have given the recipe out dozens of times. I have a friend who says they are the only cookie worth eating. You MUST try them with the ghiradelli dark chocolate chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Janet Miller Elliott
This has become one of my favorite cookie recipes! I've made them several times. They are easy to make and taste great! It's a nice combination of flavors and they come out perfect.... crisp on the outside, but still soft on the inside. BTW... I've never understood why some people change the recipe by adding or deleting things ...and then give it a lower rating?!? This one needs NO changes! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: vikids
We all loved these cookies. I tripled the recipe, used 2 tsp. of baking soda instead of the 3 called for. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening for a not so flat cookie but still chewy. Also, I used a mixture of semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips and some walnuts. Excellent!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Lisa C
Easy to prepare, great texture, but so not rocked by the taste. Actually instead of one great flavor cookie, you get a bland tasting combination cookie. I'll keep looking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: naples34102
One of those rare recipes that delivers exactly what it's supposed to, with no tweaking and certainly no surprises. The submitter has it right, that this is a well-balanced combination of oats, peanut butter and chocolate chips. Gratefully, it's not too heavy on the butter and the cookies stay nice and thick after baking - I chilled the dough until fairly firm, then flattened the cookies just slightly before baking. The cookies are soft but still chewy - not greasy, not cakey, just perfect. A good old-fashioned cookie jar cookie. Greasing of the cookie sheets, by the way, was not necessary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches