My reviews (8)

Waffle ice cream sandwich

This ice cream sandwich can be varied in many different ways - with other ice cream flavours, hot fudge, peanut butter, caramel or any other dessert topping sauce instead of maple syrup.
Reviews (8)


16 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Jillian
Delicious! This is an oldie, but a goodie and it was a great way to use up some homemade waffles I made for breakfast. Instead of maple syrup I opted for hot fudge. Whatever combination of ice cream flavors or toppings this is sure to please!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mrs.embee
Growing up these were a very special treat at my dad's house - only we used 2 frozen waffles with ice cream sandwiched in between. Dad would buy the half gallon of ice cream in a rectangular cardboard box, let it sit on the counter to soften for a few moments and cut off ~1" thick slices and place them in between 2 waffles. Great memories - thanks for posting this
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Chocolateer
This is a wonderful recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Jennifer Baker
This was one of those dessert recipes where you KNOW you're eating something that is going to completely ruin your diet! It was yummy, we had everything in the house already, and my daughter thinks I'm a super Mom for letting her eat it ; ). I can foresee many combinations in our waffle-sandwich future. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: MintOreos97
Try 2 waffles, spread peanut butter and sprinkle on one of each sides on both waffles with the ice cream, and REALLY make it a sandwich, YUM! (:
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Holly
This is AMAZING! This was a favorite with the kids I was babysitting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Kate DeBorde
I can use this when I make waffles in the morning for desert at night
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Sissy_Monroe
I tried this with strawberry ice cream and some strawberry syrup instead of butter and maple syrup. The result is something like a waffle cone, delicious! It's a once in a while treat, but it's the perfect indulgence!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches