This is a kosher Passover soup which consists of meatballs made of chicken and matzo meal and eggs along with white rice. This is a personal favourite!
In the Ashkenazi tradition, rice is forbidden during Passover. While it is most common to avoid chametz (wheat, oats, rye, barley, spelt), some also avoid kitniot, including rice, millet, corn and some legumes.
Rice is not kosher for Passover for most American Jews, who are Ashkenazi (Eastern-Euopean/German descent). Only Sephardim (Spanish/Middle Eastern) Jews are permitted to eat rice on Passover. This recipe sounds good for after Pesach! - 12 Nov 2001 (Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Easy,delicious and a winner! I'll be sure to add this to every seder! - 27 Nov 2000 (Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Just for your information if it has rice in it it is NOT kosher. But is a good recipe for regular meal - 09 Apr 2009 (Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)