My reviews (37)

No Alcohol Pina Colada

A yummy, easy to make tropical fruit drink without the alcohol. Great for those hot days in the garden!
Reviews (37)


26 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Kefka
Great recipe :D
 
13 May 2007
Reviewed by: ArlenePlunkett
Considering there was no coconut in this recipe, it tasted pretty good. You should know that it will not taste EXACTLY like a pina colada. Here's what I did to make it taste better: I substituted coconut milk for regular milk. Voila! Also, I had to use more ice to get a thicker texture. The idea of using the heavy whipping cream was brilliant, by the way!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: Avani
add some coco loco coconut creme and it is perfect
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Juli
We doubled this recipe for several of us and it made a big blender-full. We added 4-5 oz of Cream of Coconut and at least 1 cup of pineapple (probably more like 2) and left out the sugar and liked it better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: beckyenick
This is unbelievable! I used coconut milk instead of milk like some others suggested and it was great. Served this for a girl's night and it was a hit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: kickkat
Substitute the milk and heavy cream with coconut cream (you should be able to find some in the alcohol mixer aisle of your supermarket) and it tastes very much like the original. I would omit the sugar as the pineapple juice is sweet enough
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Tanaquil
Thanks for the post! We really enjoyed these! I used a cut pineapples for the glasses, which was really cute to serve (like that pic there, great idea)! My guests really thought these were very good and didn't even miss the rum (; My poolboy stopped working and even enjoyed one with us. (;
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jan 2006
I rarely give a 5 star since I feel it is for "Thank God for this!" food and is not to be given lightly. This is a true 5 star in taste but the texture was a 4 star as ours were a little thick (maybe the blender actually whipped the whipping cream ). Overall, a very good drink I would recommend.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 May 2010
Reviewed by: road2cairo
Instead of using heavy cream, use coconut cream. Buy a can (or two) of full fat coconut milk, refrigerate overnight, open the can from the bottom and drain off thin stuff; open the top and scoop out the cream-YUMMY! - it can legitimately be called a pina colada because there is coconut in there now
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: modimp
I make a similar recipe, but instead of using the heavy cream, I substitute Coffeemate liquid creamer - the coconut creme or Italian sweet cream are the ones I use. Being allergic to coconut - the creamer is a perfect compliment without making me have an allergic reaction.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches