Log in Join

My reviews (37)

Clone of a cinnabon

The dough for these cinnamon buns is made in a bread machine before it is shaped into buns and baked in the oven. If you don't have a bread machine, follow the notes at the bottom of this recipe.
Reviews (29)
Comments (8)


RATING POSTED
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: rees11
I made these yesterday for my peer support group and they all loved them, going to make more next Friday
 
27 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: tiahontoast
Wow - this recipe is delicious, as many other reviews have said! I followed the recommendations of another user and combined the butter, sugar and cinnamon instead of what the recipe originally said to do. I also halved the ingredients to start off with and the six buns I made turned out perfect. You definitely have to try this recipe!
 
21 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: ptcruiser51
This was my first attempt at cinnamon buns and i was absolutley thrilled with the results. I have one day a week to do cooking and being able to have my bread maker do the dough was a real plus as it allowed me to bake some biscuits at the same time.
 
10 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Melanie384
These were yummy! Mmm. I used a silicone pan (not greased or anything) and they didn't stick at all. Also, I found it helpful to get an even sprinkle of cinnamon/sugar by using a large sieve. Recommend blasting the butter in the microwave for a few seconds before spreading it on the dough - made it much easier. I halved all the ingredients and only made six, just to test them out. Should have made all 12! :-)
 
05 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: heather.restell
I made these for the first time today and I was really impressed at how they turned out! When I mixed the dough together I must admit it did look rather sticky and too wet to think about rolling out and I thought I had done it wrong but I just transferred it into a clean bowl to rise for an hour then when I put it on the surface to roll out it was actually fine. They are quite easy to make and my brother in law thought I had brought them!!!
 
26 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: JudyRapp
I made half the quantity, reduced the sugar and butter content and halved the sugar and butter for the amount of filling that I made. I rolled the dough out thinly and made 15 small rolls, baking them for 10 minutes at 180 degrees C. They are light and fluffy and totally delicious, sweet enough to satisfy but not cloyingly sweet. I didn't make a topping. I have recommended this to friends and family already and will definitely make them again.
 
27 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: daisyduck1976
The dough for these buns turned out perfectly and they tasted delicious. There are a few adjustments that I would make. Firstly- there's way too much sugar. I had loads left over, and what I did use was falling out all over the place. I would reduce it by at least 50g next time and I would make it have caster and half muscavado. When I rolled the dough up with the mixture, the dryness of the sugar meant that the layers didn't stick to each other at all, and even with my best efforts at pinching the end, it kept unrolling. Next time I would mix the sugar with butter to make a stickier filling. It might take more butter than listed, doing it that way though.
 
07 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: peenie57
I sell these in my coffee shop and people make a special trip to buy them,they are fantastic!!!
 
24 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Rlee83
loved the recipe i've made it twice already! Definately agree smaller rolls are better. Best served hot!
 
05 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: brightstar1
loved it! but will make smaller rolls next time as was too much dough but totally amazing and well worth the time! i melted the butter and used a pastry brush to cover the dough then drizzled more butter over just before popping in the oven, yum yum! also i just made a plain thick icing with vanilla and a little water as all i had in the cubbords and drizzled this over while rolls still warm, it seeped all the way through so had frosting top and bottom
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches