Reviews & comments (37)



RATING POSTED
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JENJA
These are fantastic cinnamon buns but I have yet to see people suggest the key part to these! As soon as you take them out of the oven you need to flip the tin over which allows all of the yummy cinnamon drippings to recoat the buns. I have heard a lot of you state that the filling has simply run out of the rolls. This alleviates that and makes them to die for. Good luck!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ANNETTE JENSEN
These are really good. I experimented with my batch and found that after shaping the buns and placing them in the greased tin, they could rest, covered, in the fridge overnight. In the morning, simply place them into the preheated oven to bake--a very fast breakfast. The unbaked rolls also freeze well. The night before, simply put the frozen rolls in their tin into the fridge. In the morning, they're ready for the oven. Easy and great to have on a cold morning. I was a little concerned that they didn't look doubled before I baked them this way, but they rose perfectly in the oven. Sure beats having to get up 3 hours before breakfast!
 
09 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: mandwhy
these are so good! the texture and lightness of the dough is perfection. This is the first bread-like thing I have made I am so pleased!
 
19 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: TheStockfordSweeties
I made these for a Christmas meeting with colleagues and they were a big hit! I rolled the dough out to make two logs and cut them into 18 mini rolls. I burnt the tops a little (oops!) but just cut them off and disguised the tops with oodles of icing. Colleagues never knew and LOVED the recipe!
 
09 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: lizparker23
These weren't quite how I had imagined they would be. I definitely think there's too much brown sugar in the filling. Mine ended up tasting like bonfire toffee and were way to sweet and sticky. There was so much sugar it was still a bit crunchy and stuck to your teeth. Having said that, it was quick and easy to make even without a bread machine and I'll definitely do it again with a smaller amount if caster sugar instead of brown sugar.
 
19 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: inkmelady
absolutely delicious. just like cinnabon, which is great as where i live theres no cinnamon buns anywhere!!
 
Comment:
29 Jun 2010
Taltots said:
I have made these several times.....truly delicious, perfect for an indulgent breakfast.
 
29 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Taltots
Sorry forgot to rate it!!
 
17 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: aliya
loved it
 
30 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Iceblu
Kids' favourite!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches