My reviews (46)

Clone of a cinnabon

The dough for these cinnamon buns is made in a bread machine before it is shaped into buns and baked in the oven. If you don't have a bread machine, follow the notes at the bottom of this recipe.
Reviews (39)
Comments (7)


RATING POSTED
09 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Pumpkin79
I've made these loads of time now - and everyone loves them. I just had to share the recipe with all my running buddies and they loved them so much!
 
24 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Melnyn
OMG I have died and gone to heaven. I made these today for the first time. They were pretty easy to make and the result was wonderful. Everyone in my household said they were to die for and came back for seconds. Like Jabberwock my dough had lots of air bubbles in it when I was rolling it, but I just tweaked them out as best as I could and the result was perfect.
 
23 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: JoDickson
Fantastic recipe, 200 degrees was a little too hot, I think I'd bake on 180 next time but obviously all ovens vary. Thanks for sharing. Have uploaded a pic before they disappear!
 
19 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Pushy
Delicious, although next time I'll mix the cinnamon sugar mixture with the butter to make it spreadable as a lot of the sugar fell out when rolling.
 
06 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: fudgie
This is only my second attempt at making cinnamon buns as I haven't much experience with yeast and breads and I found this to be the easiest of the recipes I'd tried. I didn't have strong bread flour but I don't feel it made a difference. The bread rose nicely and the filling tasted good although I couldn't fit all the cinnamon sugar in. The only thing I would say is they took at least half an hour to cook and I had to cover them with foil and turn the heat down a little to stop them burning on top. Good recipe!
 
30 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: smegster
Heaven! Going to make these again and again!
 
25 May 2015
Reviewed by: debsmth9
I've given 5* but only just making it. I haven't used a bread machine, used easy bake yeast, didn't melt the butter, weighed d flour, added d yeast, sugar, salt mixed this then added d softened butter, mixed this until resembled fine bread crumbs, beat d 2 eggs lightly with a fork, made a well n d centre of flour mix, added d egg & cut it n with a metal spatula, then mixed n d warm milk, cutting it n with d spatula as well, after adding milk, mixture was a little to wet, so had 2 add flour bit by bit whilst kneading to try to get a dough that wouldn't stick to the counter top! Eventually kneaded for about 10mins, then put it back into d original bowl that was greased with soft butter & covered with Clingfilm, dough is rising at present. Will post back when completed with a final verdict! 😊 Definitely 5*, just finished making these, didn't have any cream cheese so made a topping with icing sugar, vanilla essence, softened butter, a few drops of lemon juice with a few drops of cold water. I baked these at 180 for 12 mins, they looked done as the ones on the outside were quite brown, however, the ones on the inside were still raw underneath, unfortunately could not put them back in the oven. My original instinct was to cook them for 15-20 mins- should have done, made 12 had 2 throw 4 n d bin. I did try one though and have to say they do they so sweet & yummy. I made the filling with 1/2 caster sugar, 1/2 soft light brown sugar, zapped 4 15 secs mixed & filled.
 
26 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Merrouni
Probably the best recipe I have taken from this site. Absolutely delicious. As good as any professional cinibun you can get at a retail park. I prefer to cut them abit smaller though, they are very indulgent!
 
14 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: MarjieB
I made these for the first time this afternoon and they have turned out beautifully. They are gorgeous eaten warm. This will be one of my favourite recipes from now on and I will definitely be making them again. Lovely.
 
24 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: LeahWatson
Just delicious!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches