Log in Join

My reviews (40)

Clone of a cinnabon

The dough for these cinnamon buns is made in a bread machine before it is shaped into buns and baked in the oven. If you don't have a bread machine, follow the notes at the bottom of this recipe.
Reviews (33)
Comments (7)


RATING POSTED
25 May 2015
Reviewed by: debsmth9
I've given 5* but only just making it. I haven't used a bread machine, used easy bake yeast, didn't melt the butter, weighed d flour, added d yeast, sugar, salt mixed this then added d softened butter, mixed this until resembled fine bread crumbs, beat d 2 eggs lightly with a fork, made a well n d centre of flour mix, added d egg & cut it n with a metal spatula, then mixed n d warm milk, cutting it n with d spatula as well, after adding milk, mixture was a little to wet, so had 2 add flour bit by bit whilst kneading to try to get a dough that wouldn't stick to the counter top! Eventually kneaded for about 10mins, then put it back into d original bowl that was greased with soft butter & covered with Clingfilm, dough is rising at present. Will post back when completed with a final verdict! 😊 Definitely 5*, just finished making these, didn't have any cream cheese so made a topping with icing sugar, vanilla essence, softened butter, a few drops of lemon juice with a few drops of cold water. I baked these at 180 for 12 mins, they looked done as the ones on the outside were quite brown, however, the ones on the inside were still raw underneath, unfortunately could not put them back in the oven. My original instinct was to cook them for 15-20 mins- should have done, made 12 had 2 throw 4 n d bin. I did try one though and have to say they do they so sweet & yummy. I made the filling with 1/2 caster sugar, 1/2 soft light brown sugar, zapped 4 15 secs mixed & filled.
 
26 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Merrouni
Probably the best recipe I have taken from this site. Absolutely delicious. As good as any professional cinibun you can get at a retail park. I prefer to cut them abit smaller though, they are very indulgent!
 
14 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: MarjieB
I made these for the first time this afternoon and they have turned out beautifully. They are gorgeous eaten warm. This will be one of my favourite recipes from now on and I will definitely be making them again. Lovely.
 
24 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: LeahWatson
Just delicious!
 
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: rees11
I made these yesterday for my peer support group and they all loved them, going to make more next Friday
 
27 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: tiahontoast
Wow - this recipe is delicious, as many other reviews have said! I followed the recommendations of another user and combined the butter, sugar and cinnamon instead of what the recipe originally said to do. I also halved the ingredients to start off with and the six buns I made turned out perfect. You definitely have to try this recipe!
 
21 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: ptcruiser51
This was my first attempt at cinnamon buns and i was absolutley thrilled with the results. I have one day a week to do cooking and being able to have my bread maker do the dough was a real plus as it allowed me to bake some biscuits at the same time.
 
10 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Melanie384
These were yummy! Mmm. I used a silicone pan (not greased or anything) and they didn't stick at all. Also, I found it helpful to get an even sprinkle of cinnamon/sugar by using a large sieve. Recommend blasting the butter in the microwave for a few seconds before spreading it on the dough - made it much easier. I halved all the ingredients and only made six, just to test them out. Should have made all 12! :-)
 
05 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: heather.restell
I made these for the first time today and I was really impressed at how they turned out! When I mixed the dough together I must admit it did look rather sticky and too wet to think about rolling out and I thought I had done it wrong but I just transferred it into a clean bowl to rise for an hour then when I put it on the surface to roll out it was actually fine. They are quite easy to make and my brother in law thought I had brought them!!!
 
26 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: JudyRapp
I made half the quantity, reduced the sugar and butter content and halved the sugar and butter for the amount of filling that I made. I rolled the dough out thinly and made 15 small rolls, baking them for 10 minutes at 180 degrees C. They are light and fluffy and totally delicious, sweet enough to satisfy but not cloyingly sweet. I didn't make a topping. I have recommended this to friends and family already and will definitely make them again.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches