My reviews (10,697)

Best big, fat, chewy chocolate chip cookies

These cookies are the pinnacle of perfection! If you want a big, fat, chewy cookie like the kind you see at bakeries and specialty shops, then these are the cookies for you!
Reviews (10697)


26 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Jessiemayxx
this recipie was so easy to use and im only 12 I have used it several times but I only used one tablespoon of mixture and they were huge xxx will always use this recipie for my cookies yum yum xxxxxx
 
18 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: fran_936
i think there must be a mistake in the tablespoons of dough as this makes them too big and the dough ran together. i think its meant to say teaspoons as the recipe states it makes 18? made another batch with the teaspoon measure and they were lovely
 
Comment:
20 Dec 2009
PeanutsUK said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Agree with other tweak to reduce brown sugar to 150g. Also, I found it easier to roll dough into balls the size of golf balls, then flatten them slightly on the baking tray - cookies end up 4" across and 0.5" thick. Best cookie recipe I've tried!
 
18 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: cherry8omb
Delicious! But be aware that you should only use 1 tablespoon of mixture per cookie, not 4 as recipe says! Unless you want MASSIVE cookies!
 
15 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: T4yl3r
This was super quick and easy and cookies turned out lovely! I used 50 g less brown sugar and 25 g less caster sugar, just under 200g of dark choc chips and 1 egg and they are plenty sweet enough! I used one large tablespoon of dough for each cookie which made six large cookies on each baking tray (18 in total). My husband loves them too so will defo make again!
 
03 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: priya_sodha
The bicarb gave them a slightly odd taste, so the next time i made them I didn't add any. Got to be the best cookies I've ever made!
 
Comment:
10 Oct 2010
Ellwood2112 said:
Used different ingredients. I used 200g flour, 50 g cocoa. Used light brown sugar (full amount), and a smashed up chocolate bar instead of chips, as that's all I had. I used an ice cream scoop and cooked them in batches of 6. The most fabulous cookies ever: crisp outside, chewy inside....YUM YUM!!! :o)
 
23 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: lilithpaige
Amazing! I left out chocolate and used... 6 tubes of smarties, 225 grams. Oh and I used soft butter and creamed it with the sugar, not melted butter. They turned out perfectly! Take them out the oven just before you consider them fully cooked. It makes the soft and chewy when they cool that way. Really good.
 
13 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Molpop11
They were quite nice but bicarbonate of soda gave them a odd taste.
 
02 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: julipop
lovely recipe. for those who are new to the biscuit making game, just a small tip. biscuits usually look and feel as if they are not cooked when you check them after the cooking time is up. though i did leave these in for an extra 5mins(all ovens vary) they harden up when they are removed from the oven and left on baking tray for apx 10mins. 1 rounded tablesp is plenty for a large cooky. reckon the 4 tablesp stated in this recipe is an error. you'd need a whole baking tray for 1 cookie LOL!!and 1 tablespoon vanilla is far too much. 2teaspoons are enough. and 200g choc chips are plenty. reckon you could get away with 100g even.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches