My reviews (852)

Chocolate ganache

This is a rich dark chocolate ganache that has loads of uses. It can be whipped to use as a filling or icing, or simply poured over any cake you like.
Reviews (852)


07 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
Quick and easy to make, I left out the dark rum, not by choice but simply because I forgot to add it!!! Even so it still turned out totally decadent. Will certainly be using this recipe again.
 
18 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: boomans1
simple to make and very yummy, i used half milk chocolate so it wasnt too sweet for the children and it turned out really well
 
22 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: EllaLou
Made this to go on my partners Birthday cake. So easy to make looks fab and tastes amazing.
 
Comment:
19 Apr 2012
cakebake said:
Has anyone tried adding orange to this recipe?
 
17 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: carolineferguson10
OMG SOSOSOSO yummy !!!!! i didnt add the rum as it was for a 13 year old but everyone ( from 13 - 56!) absolutely loved it
 
18 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: sueedwards936
very easy recipe I added some orange flavouring and used to fill tartlet cases - they were fantastic
 
25 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: AlexChef
Fantastically easy and delicious! Goes great with passion fruit, give it a try!
 
25 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: KateBurns
Great recipe. I used it as a filling in my home made chocolates, adding either spirits or food extracts or essences to change the flavour. Works well with white chocolate and bailey's.....
 
23 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: LeaDee
Followed this recipe exactly, I made this to pipe on top of my cupcakes, but for some reason it wouldn't whip up (I was whipping it for half an hour). I just gave in and ate it as it was! It was very nice though and I'll try pouring it on a chocolate cake next time.
 
06 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: SharmainDavies
I use this recipe all the time and it's fabulous, I vary between dark/milk and white chocolate....simple but with fantastic results :-)
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches