My reviews (53)

Rum and pineapple cocktail

This rum and pineapple cocktail will make you think of sunshine - even if it's pouring! A mini umbrella or a cherry on top never goes to waste!
Reviews (53)


04 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Gracie Lou
I drink this a lot. In a bar it is most commonly refered to as a Malibu and Pineapple. It's nothing new, but I am sure more people will know about it now and order it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Cammie
One of my favorite standby's. Great on a summer day. Occasionally, I add a splash of Amaretto which give it an excellent taste and ups the alcohol content!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Wicked
My favorite drink. I had it once at a party and I was hooked. I never knew it had a name besides Malibu & Pineapple tho! The cherry, if left in the bottle of the glass, soaks up some of the alcohol and when u eat it, it gives a real kick. Also something to try, add a slice of pear. It sounds weird, but it gives the pear flavor AND that kick of soaked up alcohol.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: DiamondGirl amanecer
There are only two ingredients but the cocktail is so delicious. I used grenadine syrup instead of maraschino cherry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: SuzieQ
I have made this drink also adding orange juice and 7-up. You can never go wrong with anything that has coconut rum in it. Enjoy it with your girlfriends! I do!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Foodie Family
YUMMY DRINK......WARNING THIS WILL SNEAK UP ON YOU.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2008
Reviewed by: Mom23
This is great with a splash of cranberry juice, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: LAHEART
My favorite drink to order in a bar. For a stronger drink, I'll make it with 3/4 coconut rum and 1/4 pineapple juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: BudsGurls
This is my "go-to" girly drink when I either have no other ingrediends or get sick of the same 'ol thing - who knew it even had a name! Depending on my mood or occasion I'll add a splash of vodka & use a pine/orange blend if I have it. My bro-in-law insists on a splash of grenadine but I think it's sweet enough as is & very refreshing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: JENNLANE1973
I have been making this drink for a while and let me tell you yum yum delicious!! My blender went up and I usually drink Pina Coladas...this is exactly like a unfrozen Pina Colada.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches