My reviews (26)

Hot Lemon and Rum Punch

This hot lemon and rum drink is a perfect winter warmer.
Reviews (26)


12 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: SUPER_SWEETIE2000
This is a really good alternative to the boxed neocitran... I however altered the recipe by using the 1 serving method, but keeping the lemon amount the same. So therefore I used 1 cup of water, 1 tablespoon of honey and a full lemon, just because I love the taste of the lemon! Enjoy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
My Oma used to make this for me when I was a kid and nothing tastes better when your throat is sore and raw. I cut the amount of water down to one cup but kept the lemon the same. Very comforting Paula....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: schmerna
I love lemonade but it just doesn't taste good hot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs.Williams
This was perfect for my sore throat. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 cup water, 1 tablespoon honey, and juice from a whole lemon. Very soothing. I will definitely be using this every time Im sick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I've been feeling cruddy today with a sore throat and swollen glands. I needed something to not only comfort but soothe. My grandma used to make this for me when I was a kid and was sick. I made this for one, using half of a lemon and a little more honey. This is just what I needed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Lori Pastoor
Very good- soothing on the throat. Juice of 1 lemon is approximately 2-3 tablespoons of reconstituted bottled lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: JENNAFAE
Well of COURSE it's not as good as ice cold lemonaid! This is a good alternative for either a sick child or someone who doesn't care for hot tea or that awful-tasting TheraFlu. Another variation of this can be made with bottled lemon juice if you don't have a fresh lemon on hand and suger in lieu of honey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
I woke up feeling a bit under the weather--despite my efforts, looks like I'm getting bf's cold. I decided to try this, and it is certainly helping soothe my throat. I just boiled one cup of water and mixed it with the same amount of lemon and honey. No rum for me--a little to early for that today! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: DulceHoney
in my house when somebody get sick...we make some HOT LEMONADE...jajjaj...I thought that we were crazy
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Beagles Rule
this is a great recipes
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches