About this recipe: This is a deliciously different canapé for entertaining guests. It doesn't require a lot of work, but still tastes wonderful!
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.
Delicious! Amazing! Divine! Fabulous! Brillant! Unreal! Fantastic! - 22 May 2010
Altered ingredient amounts. I had to omit olives - hubby hates them. Used sliced tomatoes instead of diced to prettify the presentation, too. - 07 Aug 2008
These were pretty good, if not just a tad on the dry side, but I guess that's bruschetta... In any case they're a great addition to an Italian meal, not too time-comsuming, and way more interesting than a frozen garlic stick. - 07 Aug 2008