My reviews (54)

Cauliflower and lentil curry

A staple dish in Indian cuisine, this vegetarian ‘dhal’ with vegetables is enriched with coconut milk, giving it an exotic, enticing flavour. Serve with rice, warm naan or chappatis.
Reviews (54)


01 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Ita
I had a cauliflower which I needed to use up and I fancied something spicy - this was perfect. I even made it without the carrots and the coconut milk and it's something I'll definately make again.
 
21 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: petesjoy
Creamy and delicious. I added a fresh, chopped chilli for some spice, but the recipe is fine as it is. Will definitely make it again.
 
26 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Scandogirl
Outstanding! I added 1 teaspoon salt, and I didn't have the green beans, but it was a big hit served over brown rice. I'll definitely make it again.
 
10 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: digmaster
Yes! Just yes! I was looking for something to jazz up meat free Monday and this is it. I took your cook smart advice and halved the coconut milk, doubled the stock and added a little chili powder for the kick. Used fresh beans instead of frozen so they take longer to cook, added them at the cauliflower stage. And fried off the carrot with the cauliflower. Served only with garlic naan. Rice is not necessary as the lentils do the job. Absolutely delicious, thank you for sharing!
 
17 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: gecko
Quite nice, I used a bit more stock and had to cook for more like 25 minutes after adding the cauliflower, coconut milk and carrot. It's a fairly rich dish, would be good alongside another curry to balance it.
 
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Rowst
Have made this recipe twice now, it's delicious. Very nice and creamy, tastes quite like a korma, but a healthy, non-oily version. Yummy!
 
Comment:
26 Aug 2009
kathrynh0910 said:
This was a lovely dish and easy to make, I'm making it for the second time tonight and will add some chicken or prawns and maybe a little chilli.
 
30 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: purestarlove
This is absolutely, completely delicious! I can't recommend it highly enough. Gorgeous, subtle flavours. Just amazing.
 
19 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: JuliaConstable
this recipe was very easy and light to eat I added a little fresh chilli and used sweet potato instead of carrot
 
04 May 2012
Reviewed by: pianoyvette
An easy recipe to prepare. It was tasty and Korma-like but not really spicy enough for me. I adjusted the ingredients a little, adding some cashew nuts for some extra crunch and texture. I dislike green beans so substituted those for broad beans. If I made this again, I might add some prawns or chicken.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches