My reviews (35)

Shepherd's Pie

Minced lamb and vegetables, topped with a layer of cheese and onion mash. A true family favourite in our house!
Reviews (35)


Comment:
22 Jul 2011
taahira said:
Is the lamb stock 100% necessary becuase as of yet i have not found one that is halal. If it is, is there anything you could add as a substitute?
 
Comment:
21 Mar 2010
Nossy said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I would dry fry the mince next time to drain off the excess fat
 
13 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: torunnme
 
Comment:
21 Mar 2010
annabanana said:
Used different ingredients. used hamburger beef instead of lamb. added garlic. put Parmesan cheese in mashed potato and then the cheddar on top (because hubby had to go to store to get cheddar). Added an extra T of butter to the potato
 
14 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Ramsden
Easy to make, and a very solid recipe. I added some garlic to the mash topping, but otherwise followed the recipe here and it came out as a very decent Sheperd's pie.
 
21 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: saltygeorge
Fantastic and easy recipe. I did a few changes to the original recipe, I used minced beef rather than lamb, diced a red and green pepper and added to the mince, onions and carrots, added soy sauce and a beef oxo cube. Tasted delicious though next time i will use half the cheese as was too cheesy for my liking. Overall, a fantastic tasty meal.
 
26 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: maryjolly
Family loved it, said the mash was a bit rich and may do without the cheese in it. will try that next time, maybe just put cheese on the top
 
Comment:
26 Feb 2010
maryjolly said:
Used different ingredients. I couldn't get hold of any lamb stock and didn't have time to make my own so I used Bisto Lamb Gravy and thinned it using half portions of the powder to full portion of water. it did the job very well.
 
Comment:
24 Dec 2010
Barryfitz58 said:
Used different ingredients. Added 1 tsp of chilli flakes(i cant eat anything unless it has chilli in it,lol)plus mushrooms and peas,10/10
 
24 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Barryfitz58
Tasted great,will be making again
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches