My reviews (679)

Fried cabbage and bacon

Cabbage and onions, cooked in bacon fat, and served with a splash of cider vinegar – not exactly healthy, but very tasty!
Reviews (679)


10 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: FLYYGIRL122
This was my first time making cabbage as well. I loved it! I did add a little too much peper but overall this was good. Next time I think I'm going to follow some of the other reviews and add alittle garlic powder and a few more slices of bacon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2004
Reviewed by: PAMMM
Very good. I've made sauteed cabbage before just using butter, salt and pepper. This is a nice alternative.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Jillian
I have never liked cooked cabbage but this recipe changed my mind. Very tasty and it doesn't stink up your house like other cooked cabbage recipes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: KarenTheMiltch
This was excellent. I served it with corned beef, and I would have eaten it on its own. The only change I made, was I only used a tsp of the vinegar, as I thought a Tbsp might be overwhelming. The tsp added just the right amount of zing. It disappeared very quickly.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: BINZYBEE
Easy and tasty...could use a little more kick, but I'll definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Diane LaLonde
My family drooled over this one! Not exactly healthy with the bacon grease, but we loved it! Definitely a keeper...thanks, Jen
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: ROBYN050501
This is absolutely awesome!! I did add a little more bacon as I LOVE it and I didn't have cider vinegar so I used plain white. I also added a dash of paprika and a dash of garlic powder. I made this recipe for myself since my hubby doesn't like cabbage and I ate the WHOLE batch that same night. I will be making this often!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: Wilemon
We really enjoyed this dish. I doubled the bacon and onion, added some garlic salt, and a little butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: fitntx
I usually don't eat cabbage but will eat it from now on because of this recipe. Very delicious. I didn't add the vinegar and didn't think it needed it and it was true in my opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches