My reviews (17)

Curried leek and carrot soup

This is a slightly updated version of a recipe from an old cookbook I picked up near York. I usually discard the tough green tops of the leeks, using only the white and light green parts. If you use vegetable stock, this becomes a hearty vegan meal.
Reviews (17)


Comment:
08 Mar 2009
alwayshungry said:
Used different ingredients. added a spoon of greek yogurt to my bowl
 
11 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: CumbriaCordy
hav just made this for my tea as my husband wanted spag bol, being the chief taster, he tasted the soup and had it instead, it is sooooo easy to make and is sooo moorish, defo makin some for the freezer at the weekend as the pan i hav made wont last that long!
 
11 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Teddee
I love this soup, it's perfect everytime and I can never get enough of it - thankfully I have lots of veg in my garden so I can easily make another batch! The curry powder gives it a little kick and works great with the leeks and carrots
 
21 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: mrseord
I loved this soup my hubby liked it as well a he is a soup lover the flavour was brilliant will be making again x
 
01 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: LailaK
SO quick and easy to make, couldn't find curry powder in the cupboard, but blended other spices to create my own I used more than 1/2 tsp, which gave it the right flavour for me. V.pleased indeed xx
 
Comment:
10 Jan 2011
very easy to make. tastes delish....yummmmmmmmmmm
 
09 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: davey
superb!! The wife and i loved it, a nice balance of flavour.
 
15 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ami
very easy to make and is very tasty.
 
08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: alwayshungry
this was a great warmer and nice flavours with the curry
 
16 May 2018
Reviewed by: AlanErnest
I used half the amount of leeks and a red onion. Added half teaspoon of both garam masala and ground coriander. Delicious and a great way of using up vegetables. Thank you for posting.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches