My reviews (1,295)

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Rich and delicious blueberry muffins. The secret is the soured cream.
Reviews (1295)


20 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: saf
Have made this numerous times now...it is a total hit with my family! My husband's favourite muffins!!
 
Comment:
11 May 2009
grah said:
Used different ingredients. we didnt have any blueberries at hand so we added raspberries and white chocolate chips.
 
27 May 2011
Reviewed by: KatEzat
 
Comment:
27 May 2011
KatEzat said:
So happy to find a baking soda recipe as I live in Germany and haven't been able to figure out what baking powder is over here!
 
Comment:
11 Apr 2010
fyreflye said:
Used different ingredients. I didn't have soured cream so added lemon juice to milk and left for few minutes, it worked very well and the muffins were light and moist.
 
30 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: ami
Really tasty will be making again
 
19 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: LucyNunn
Really good recipe! Perfect texture, light and fluffy with rich juicy blueberries bursting throughout. Yum!
 
25 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: stepha7
I've made this many time now and used it as a base for multiple flavours. Recommend trying it with raspberries and white chocolate or combining glace and fresh cherries with cocoa and a splash of cherry liquor to make black forest muffins
 
Comment:
27 May 2011
KatEzat said:
Used different ingredients. I also didn't have sour cream so i substituted it with natural yoghurt. They didn't really rise much but were still quite fluffy. I'll try milk and lemon juice next time.
 
13 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: linny822
DELICIOUS! There was an awful lot of soured cream in there, but the taste was out of this world.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches