My reviews (9)

Egg Mayo and Chicory

These chicory leaves stuffed with egg mayo make a great nibble or starter. They look pretty too. If you are taking them to a party, the egg-mayo may be made the night before and refrigerated along with washed and dried chicory leaves wrapped in kitchen roll.
Reviews (9)


17 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Nicole
Taste as you salt, it was too salty for me. Great presentation. if you're not a green olive fan try capers but remember they are salty too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jan 2010
This egg salad was delicious - I added a little more dijon mustard to spice it up a bit. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: fakeymcfake
Great idea, I adjusted recipe to make 2 servings, and used low fat miracle whip instead of mayo. Put everything except the olives and dill in a small blender, and scooped it out on the endive leaves then sprinkled with olives and dill. Served with whole wheat toast, made an ideal low fat, high fiber and protein lunch for 2. Thanks ^^
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Carol
I like the presentation idea, but there are not many leaves on baby endive and it makes this a little costly. The taste was okay, but the endive was a little prickly/bitter. I used my regular egg salad recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Judy
Different idea for an appetizer, but too salty for me, and endive has a bit of a bitter taste
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: gigerbopper
Solid idea. My husband throw random ingredients at me to see how I handle them and this week it was a baby endive. Made a pretty lunch! We adjusted the egg salad recipe to taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: starzion
loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: NeverMeasureChef
The egg salad was good, but I didn't care for the bitter flavor of the endive with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: MemeBren
These are delicious! They are easy and they look great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches