My reviews (151)

Mark's sausage rolls

These are simple and delicious! They freeze really well too.
Reviews (151)


Comment:
22 Nov 2010
Trude said:
If the sausage rolls were frozen before cooking, how are these cooked ?? - Defrosted first or cooked straight from frozen and what oven temperature? Thank you
 
23 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Couscous
Try using your favourite sausages taking the skins of. In fact you could make a batch with several different flavours. Another tip I have used for these is to get some fresh herbs eg Thyme sage leaves and sprinkle them over the pastry just before you roll the meat.A great recipie that lends itself to lots of variations.
 
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: alleycat
These were quick and easy and tasted delicious. I scored the top of each three times and they turned out looking v.proffessional. Think I will always make my own now!
 
24 May 2012
Reviewed by: littlepinkfoot
Her Majesty would be honored to be associated with these delectable little pieces of heaven, perfect combination of sausage and roll, congratulations!
 
09 May 2012
Reviewed by: Tonys6236
Lovely and so simple
 
14 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Luvtoeat
I don't eat meat but made these for my daughter. This recipe has many reviews on the allrecipes.com site so I followed some tweaks from there, including browning the meat first, adding onion and cheese. I left out the mustard and just used black pepper instead. but judging from her reaction I will be making these again. 4 stars rather than 5 as I tweaked the original recipe.
 
11 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: natashiaredman
Easy and delicious!
 
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: karenhart
Very easy to make and so tasty. Definitely added to my 'cook regularly' list!
 
22 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Mummy2jayden
yummy yummy! didnt bother with the mustard though, just plenty of salt and pepper in the sausagemeat. Scrummy!
 
25 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: matthewm12
V tasty. Good sausage eat essential!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches