My reviews (46)

Flourless chocolate cake

The addition of ground almonds sets this cake apart from others, and gives it a a rich and tender crumb. Serve warm with a dollop of cream for a truly luxurious pudding.
Reviews (46)


14 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: BeautyBug
This was an easy cake to make. We were having guests for the evening and I decided to give this a whirl and it was fabulous. I would like to try it with another sugar substitute like agave or coconut sugar to see what it tastes like but I would say give this a go and don't over cook it. Be sure to take it out of the oven when the cake lightly sticks to the skewer. Three days later, it's still moist and scrummy. Enjoy, we did!
 
Comment:
15 Apr 2010
loutrue said:
Used different ingredients. used milk chocolate instead of the plain stated. Also added cocoa powder in replace of some of the ground almonds
 
21 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: kb13smile
I made this cake last Sunday, 1 st attempt at a Gluten Free Cake, wow it is amazing, to quote one friend; "wow I'd never think that was gluten free cake, yummy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
 
04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Mintymum
The whole family loved this pudding, we served it warm with vanilla ice cream & a drizzle of chocolate sauce and it was all gone in one sitting!
 
09 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: TheCookingPro
it was amazing thank you to whoever put this on the all recipes website i would make this again and again everyone in the house liked it and they said please dad cook it again.
 
Comment:
20 Apr 2011
MJNabz said:
Would white chocolate work instead of milk?
 
21 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: stephgh
Easy cake to make and really tasty. I made it in a 20cm round tin and it was still very wobbly (ie only just starting to set) after the 20 mins. I covered with foil and left it for about another 15-20 mins. Delicious taste, even better warmed up with icecream and dare I say butterscotch sauce on top! Must be about 2000 calories eaten like that. Definitely one to make again.
 
Comment:
19 Oct 2012
FRYETT5 said:
Just to add that we used dark choc which was so chocolatey! Used sainsburys basic 30p for 100g dark choc as better than their higher end cooking chocs as it has 52% cocoa solids and works well in cakes.
 
12 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: rara100
This was a gorgeous recipe. My friend is allergic to gluten and this recipe was perfect. So tasty and easy to do. I dribbled milk chocolate over the top, spinkled icing sugar on and cut into squares. Very much like a moist choclate brownie, beautiful
 
22 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Danharvey
Can you mkae it without ground almonds?
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches