My reviews (16)

Asparagus with Gorgonzola and roasted walnuts

This recipe for asparagus lovers is easy to make but tastes gourmet! I was given this recipe by my stepmother.
Reviews (16)


02 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: littlekinder
This is fantastic and SO easy. Can be served hot or cold. I also tossed on dried cranberries for more color and to complement the gorganzola. SUPER recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: KarinS
Great recipe. Had guests over and wanted something a little different for our veggie dish. I didn't use any salt but added balsamic vinegar to the dish. People were fighting over the last of the asparagus. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: kpinkprincess
This was great! Used pecans instead (because I thought we had walnut but didn't) and it still was very good! Definitely recommend
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 May 2010
Reviewed by: DIZ♥
What a classy mix of flavors. I couldn't get enough. Gorgonzola can be a bit overpowering, so I just lightly sprinkled it, as well as the walnuts, over the asparagus as a garnish. I didn't even begin to use 1/2 c.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: wenwar
Fantastic! I had only one recipe that I really liked for asparagus, but this one actually topped that one! Like the idea of dried cranberries, I'll try that next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Steve S
Excellent taste - very nice flavour - we marinated in the olive oil and salt for 30 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2007
Reviewed by: Carol T.
This is so delicious and easy. I did exchange the gorgonzola with romano. I made this as side dish to take to a friend. It makes a great take along since it can be served room temperature.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: amyc
Very good. I used pecans and goat cheese because that is what I had. Will make this again and maybe even add to the holiday table!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: cowgirll
WOW. So simple, but SO perfect. I toasted the walnuts in a dry skillet on the stove instead of in the oven so I could keep a closer eye on them, but other than that, made no changes. What an awesome side dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Niannone
I made this for my husband and my roommate and they thought it was amazing. My roommate doesn't even like walnuts!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches