My reviews (78)

Greek pasta salad with roasted vegetables and feta

This salad is wonderful served warm or at room temperature.
Reviews (78)


28 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: KIMAR
Great pasta salad! I omitted the argula. My husband didn't care for the sundried tomatoes since they were the consistency of prunes he said, but I enjoyed the dish overall, esp. since I enjoy Mediterranean-style dishes. This is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: coolgrandma
this was so easy and delicious. I substituted baby spinach for arugula. Had it warm for dinner and cold as left-overs. great
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2002
Reviewed by: TRUCKERDOO
This is a fantastic salad, so pleasing. Instead of farfale, I used Orzo - I found it to soak up the flavor and be pleasing to the tongue. The vegetables taste so good, and the sun-dried tomatoes make it authentic. A brilliant addition to any bar-b-que this summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: MISSA-ATL
This is a great recipe. I added a little more balsamic vinegar (about an extra tbsp), and some toasted pine nuts. I omitted the arugala as well. I made this for a cookout and everyone raved about it. I definitely will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: PEKINGCHUCK
I fixed this on Christmas Day for a family get together, but I couldn't find fresh basil leaves nor the arugula. So I substituded the arugula and basil leaves with fresh mixed baby lettuce greens. The finished product didn't look very good, but wow was it tasty! My whole family were falling over each other for seconds. And now my wife and kids are asking me to prepare it again for our New Years get together. It's it hit! Thank you so much for this great recipe. I'm substituting the arugula and fresh basil leaves today with fresh spinich leaves which I believe will be tasty. Will follow up comment if that doesn't work out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 May 2006
Reviewed by: geli
I tried this for a potluck last weekend and people kept going back for seconds. I did not add any arugala and made a few minor changes such as 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 1 T. fresh lemon juice, 1 t. ground oregano. Thank for a successful pot luck. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 May 2006
Reviewed by: aCookInLaQuintaCA
Brought this to a party as a barbecue sidedish and everyone said they loved it. For my own personal taste, next time I will reduce the amount of pasta, so the ratio of vegetables to pasta is more like 50/50.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: creativequisine
This is a keeper. I did however make a few changes. I am not a huge fan of arugula so I substituted baby spinach. I added extra basil because I love it. I only had the oil packed sundried tomatoes so I used them and just omitted using the reserved liquid and I didn't miss it at all. I love this salad and I think it's even better cold the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: SMASON39
I've made this salad twice so far and everybody loves it! I put in extra tomatoes and I love it warm or cold. I mixed in some leftover salmon I had the day after a dinner party and it was excellant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: NETTIE
I FOUND THIS DISH TO BE VERY BLAND. AND IT TOOK ME QUIT AWHILE TO MAKE. I WON'T MAKE THIS AGAIN.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches