My reviews (59)

Ham and wild rice quiche

This is a nice change from ordinary quiche. Full of ham, wild rice, mushrooms, red peppers and flavoured with a touch of Dijon mustard. Great way to use up any leftover Christmas ham.
Reviews (59)


04 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Linda Grein
This recipe tasted very well for my husband and myself. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: EROCK101
Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: GLowe
Yummy! Definitely enough filling for two pies, so make double and freeze the second one. I'm not sure if I cooked it long enough because even though the knife came out clean, it had a lot of liquid and I ended up throwing it back in the oven for another 25 minutes the second time we ate it. I will make it again though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: BECKY
Very tasty, and a nice change from the typical ham/cheese or spinach/cheese recipes. I substituted yogurt for the sour cream as I always do in recipes with no trouble here. Since I wasn't exact on my measurements, I had trouble keeping the filling to only one pie, so I used a second crust - and now I have another dinner ready (yeah for me!). One thing: when baking an empty pie crust, place an empty tin inside of it to keep it from wilting as it bakes - I learned. I definitely will be recommending this recipe to my friends.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: WENDYOTN
A family favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: mom2hope
This recipe was very easy and the quiche was delicious. My husband and I both agreed that this recipe is a keeper. It was a great recipe to use the leftover Easter ham. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: TheBritishBaker
Enjoyed the quiche although not over fond of the mustard, next time I will leave this out. I made two smaller quiches instead of the one large. I did bake for a little longer than stated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Jenros1
Mmmm, perfect just the way it is written. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: MeliMac
This dish was fantastic, everyone in my family loved it. I didn't add the rice, it just didn't make sense to me. I made roasted asparagus on the side, it was yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: SUZANNE G
This is a VERY GOOD recipe!! I used uncle ben's long grain and wild rice. I could tell just looking at the recipe it was going to be something special, in fact i made it for my boyfriend's birthday recently and he loved it. it's alittle rich with the pie crust and custard, but very good, will be making again soon.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches