My reviews (38)

Serious herb cheese spread

Savoury cheese spread perfect on crackers to whet the appetite before the big dinner.
Reviews (38)


22 May 2010
Reviewed by: Dolce
This was really good. My family even used it on baked potatoes and begged me to never lose this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: kirklandcook
This recipe was just OK to me. Though I didn't dislike it, I have so many spread recipes that I like so much more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Kristal R.
Good recipe but a little too lemony. I will start with 1T next time and add a little more if necessary. I used dry herbs, so a little over 1T of each. I left out the olives as well, and it was good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: thinkquicknic
This dip is so fresh and herbtastic! Everyone at the party loved this dip, I only changed the green onions to chives, and used no mustard, and was delicious! I wanted to take a pic, but it was gone before I had the chance. I served with sesame breadsticks. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 May 2009
Reviewed by: Mary K.
We loved this (and so did our friends) using herbs from our garden. I did use 12 oz. cream cheese to cut the strength of the herbs and left out the black olives for my husband. Next time I will try using half the lemon juice, but we LOVED this. Thanks for a way to use more of my herbs!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Chuck
This Spread is out of this world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Krista Ferrill Donahue
I did not care for this recipe. Pungent and the lemon juice, just too much acidity. Will not make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Kathryn
This was a hit! A great way to use up some dill, with a lot of ingredients that might already be in your fridge! Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: EricaK
Simple to make and great flavor! This is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2009
Very strong flavor, which for me was excellent but might be too much for others. Most people at our party really liked this, definitely more women than men though. I thought it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches