My reviews (38)

Serious herb cheese spread

Savoury cheese spread perfect on crackers to whet the appetite before the big dinner.
Reviews (38)


12 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: CAROLP56
I made this today (Easter) to put out before dinner with crackers. I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone liked it alot. The herbs are strong tasting but delicious! A great combination of flavors. I just put it in a bowl to refridgerate it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: lovablekgirl1
My work LOVED this recipe, but I did use more cream cheese than the recipe called for. It was just too much herb and not enough cream cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: STUARTRICE
We enjoyed this but the garlic taste lingered a bit too much which surprised me because I love garlic. I think I will try the suggestion to roast the garlic next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: lizzitish
For the reviewer who couldn't mold it, I usually put plastic wrap on the inside of my mold, then line the inside of the mold with cheesecloth and then just pack it in with a spatula to the top and fold the plastic wrap over the top and refrigerate. Once it is refrigerated for a few hours,the cream cheese should harden and mold. Try it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: mermaid
A wonderful recipe for an appetizer with all kinds of crackers. Mix in your food processor for ease in preparation. OK to use dried herbs, but use far less of them. They are stronger in taste than fresh. I use fresh green olives, rather than canned olives.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: daveycooks
Very good. Like anything else, it's better the more it sits. Also, take the chill off of it before you serve.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Mande B.
I traded the fresh herbs for 1/8 cup dried except for the dill & I only used about 2 tbsp of that, since it is pretty strong. This stuff is awesome on triscuits!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Sully
This was too hard of a spread for me. Next time I will add 8 oz sour cream and less garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: gogs77
I have received rave reviews on this dip. I make it for every gathering! So easy to put together even I can't mess it up.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: MSAGGIEAMY
Everyone loved this fresh take on a cheeseball. I served it w/ large Wheat Thins and used less dill and more worchestershire. About half was eaten at my Christmas party, so I remolded it *blush* and served it again at my family get together a few days later. It was even better the 2nd time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches