My reviews (38)

Serious herb cheese spread

Savoury cheese spread perfect on crackers to whet the appetite before the big dinner.
Reviews (38)


03 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: CINDY18LOU
'Serious Herb' is right! It had great flavor, however next time I will use a tad bit less of each herb and probably roast the garlic first. There's nothing like raw garlic breath Also used kalmata olives, yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
YUMMY! This is one of those recipes that you keep going back for more. I used minced garlic from the jar. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: LeeAnn
I make this dip without the olives and pipe into Nasturtium flowers for a cute and different appetizers. Everyone loves it !
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Tasha
This stuff is scary looking if you don't know what it is. I made this and Hubby asked me, "What's that green (explicit) in the bowl in the fridge?" I left out the black olives, 'cuz I hate them. Not only does it taste good on crackers but on carrot and celery sticks too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Jen
A-W-E-S-O-M-E! Definately a spread you can take to a party that would be a huge hit! Great for crackers or fresh veggies! Absolutely loved it!! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: CATWALK16
Tastes good, but not the greatest. I probably won't make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Monica
This spread is DELICIOUS!!! I made this for a church gathering and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. This spread is extremely easy to make and is just so refreshing with all the fresh herbs and lemon juice. I will definitely keep this one on hand for many future uses.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Soifua
Fabulous. I leave out the olives and dill. Almost everyone loves this. The only ones that I came across that don't care for this is those that prefer the package mixes. Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches