My reviews (779)

Avocado, tomato and mango salsa

Creamy avocado, ripe tomatoes and fruity mango mingle in this full-flavoured salsa. Perfect for dipping with tortilla chips and a refreshing margarita on the side!
Reviews (779)


18 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Daniel den Hoed
This was a very good salsa recipe. We followed the recipe and it was a great way to use up some of the tomato crop from the garden. Next time I would make sure to squeeze out more seeds from the tomatoes because a lot of liquid piled in the bottom of my salsa bowl. Both my husband and I enjoyed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Kaylie
Great recipe! You might want to consider adding extra mango.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Sara
This salsa is awesome! I have brought it to two parties and it has been a huge hit at both. I doubled the recipe both times and it still went really fast...I highly recommend trying it out, you won't be dissapointed! I also left out the jalapeno because I didn't have any, but I didn't miss it at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Marcia50
New addition for our Thanksgiving dinner! Fresh, light, and absolutely fabulous. I will be looking for your recipes. Thank you fhiveshot
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Tatyana
delicious! Everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: JTCRIPPEN
This was gone in no time! Everyone loved it and requested the recipe. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Michael
I first served this at an evening backyard party. It got rave reviews from everyone. I've been requested to make it again for another party, even though I can't attend!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: aipease
Be sure to use a mango and avocado that are just slightly underripe or you'll have a squishy mess. Made as directed, it is quite a mild salsa. If you want heat you'll have to improvise. Don't add the olive oil. I don't see the point and it makes for slimy, oily leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: FMKALINSKI
This recipe was GREAT. However, the mango I bought was not ripe so that didn't even get added in, it was still outstanding. Can't wait to try with the mango.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Kelli Lewis
This dip is just magical. Incredible blend of flavors. The mango added to the salsa is the absolute perfect touch. My husband begs me to make this when his friends come over. It doesn't last very long!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches