My reviews (775)

Banana slices with cream cheese icing

These are a big hit with colleagues. Very moist and easy to make. If you like banana cake, you'll love this tray bake.
Reviews (775)


Comment:
15 Apr 2011
Tomsmum said:
Altered ingredient amounts. A year later and these are still a staple in my house! Just one thing to note, the two times I tried using bananas which were verging on over-ripe, they ended up quite heavy and stodgy.
 
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: joansk
Great recipe! I substituted plain yogurt for sour cream and threw in some chopped walnuts, also used a bit less sugar (about 230g) and skipped the icing. It did take longer to bake than specified, but the cake came out lovely. I got plenty of compliments and requests for the recipe!
 
17 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: CherrieC
This is the best Banana Cake I have ever made and I have tried a lot of recipes trying to find the right one. Brilliant, easy and never fails to be great!
 
19 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Tomsmum
Really delicious and easy to make. I used a slightly deeper, smaller tin and it took about 40 minutes to cook at 170 in a fan oven. Definitely making this one again!
 
12 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: jomo
This is a delicious cake, very moist. It was very sweet so may reduce the sugar a little next time I make it, which will be soon! I also didn't make the icing to go on top, and it was still great.
 
07 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: hetty1571969
It was a succes,very tastefull and I'm really making it again!
 
28 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: anatheimp
This is one of my favourite banana recipes - the sour cream gives it a lovely moist texture and depth of flavour. It took considerably longer to cook, an hour in fact, but that may just be my oven. I decorated with a lime cream cheese icing, toasted coconut and banana chips. Went down very well at a local fundraiser.
 
14 May 2012
Reviewed by: lynne82
Made this for my work colleagues and it was a resounding success! It took quite a bit longer to cook in my oven - about an hour. I used mascarpone in the topping. Definitely one of my favourites
 
22 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: 661137
Turned out awesome at the first trial! Didn't expect it. It baked well and tastes delicious. It takes more than 20 minutes though in my oven to bake.
 
28 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: chaz9001
Very nice and moist although I used a 100g less sugar.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches