My reviews (485)

Chocolate chip shortbread biscuits

This chocolate chip shortbread biscuit is incredible. It's so rich and tasty. I cannot tell how many times I get asked for this recipe. Everyone loves it and it's easy to make. These keep very well. You can make dough ahead time and freeze it. Defrost when ready to use and follow baking instructions.
Reviews (485)


23 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: 456
This recipe is really good and very very tasty. you should def make them ps you can make them without walnuts much better !!!
 
20 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: smileysal
i made this with 200g choc chips as i didn't fancy the walnuts - its absolutely divine
 
11 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: ingyk
Absolutely gorgeous and so simple, why buy biscuits when you can make them so easily?!
 
13 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: lorilou
No wonder you are often asked for the recipe! They are delicious and very easy made!
 
08 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: petalandchicken
These are gorgeous. I left out the nuts, and cooked towards the top of the oven, but they took alot longer than the 20 mins stated, more like 35mins.
 
Comment:
23 Jun 2011
keggie said:
Something else. Cooked for bit longer: took about 30 mins in total :-)
 
22 May 2012
Reviewed by: klmx
These biscuits are AMAZING. I didn't have plain flour so used self raising and left out the baking powder, I also left out the nuts. I was able to cut them into perfectly formed hearts, stars and teddy bears with my three year old son. So crunchy and delicious, perfect
 
16 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: dmgray
Delicious! I didn't have any choc chips so I cut a 150g bar of plain choc into chunks and used it as a subsitute. This meant that I had to cook for a further 10 mins (30 in total) but was definately worth it. They are so nice and (of course) all family enjoyed muchly
 
07 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: sigel
Have made these 3 times - foolproof. With choc chips/dark choc chunks/white choc and pistachios all fab. Taken some to work and have started something now!
 
08 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: ekm
I made these today. Very easy and taste lovely - very rich. Will be making them again
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches