My reviews (167)

No-bake chocolate cheesecake

This recipe was passed down to me from my mum. It produces a rich, chocolaty cheesecake perfect for all cheesecake and chocolate lovers alike! Taste a little to ensure that the right amount of chocolate-ness has been reached. If you like cheesecakes a little more chocolaty then you may need to add a little more cocoa powder/water mix to taste.
Reviews (167)


Comment:
16 Dec 2008
sl009a1187 said:
Used different ingredients. i used chocolate chip cookies instead of digestives, keeps the chocolate theme going all the way thru the cheesecake. chocolate fiend or what?!!
 
Comment:
09 Jul 2012
Áine said:
I have been messing around with this recipe and am now at the point where I do the following: Crush 12 lotus carmelised biscuits and add 30g of melted butter. Divide between 4 x 200ml glasses and pack down with the end of a rolling pin. Whip 250ml of cream, add 200g of philadelphia cream cheese, 4 tablespoons of icing sugar and 150g of 70-80% dark chocolate. Put the chocolate mix into a piping bag and pipe into the glasses on top of the biscuit. Leave in the fridge to set. Take out a while before eating to allow it to warm up and you can appreciate the delicious chocolatey flavour more Thanks so much for sharing this recipe... it is just so damned good!
 
Comment:
30 Nov 2008
silverlite said:
Something else. I added cocoa powder and a little extra suger to the biscuit base to make the base chocolate flavoured as well.
 
30 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Wabwoman
Very easy to make! Used 100g Philadelphia, 100g Mascarpone. (for the cheese filling.) Set lovely in fridge - no need for gelatine! Think I may use milk chocolate next time. As I used 70% cocoa plain chocolate this time - it was very rich! (Only need a small slice!)
 
Comment:
10 Aug 2010
KTB said:
Used different ingredients. I used Baileys cream in this recipe. It was delicious! Next time I would add more digestive biscuits though as the base was too thin for my liking.
 
Comment:
03 Sep 2009
Altered ingredient amounts. I used choccie hob nobs for base. It was yummy
 
19 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: wrobson25
best cheese cake ever!! i would use a bit more butter in the base and use milk chocolate instead of dark. definatley make it again!!
 
19 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Paintdragon
Easy to make. used lactose free cream and quark. Added a little extra margarine to the base and 1/2 teaspoon of agar agar to the filling to ensure it set. We had half this afternoon and the rest is going fast.
 
28 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: vickie
I love cheesecake and when I saw this recipe didn't involve any cooking, I wanted to try it out. As you can see from my photo - it worked beautifully!
 
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Katiepops
This tasted lovely but the top was running and didn't set, what did I do wrong? I want to get the texture right because it is so nice. Can anyone help? Thanks
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches