My reviews (50)

Pumpkin ice cream pie

Kids and adults will love this no bake frosty treat.
Reviews (50)


21 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: Michelle Kidd Drechsel
I orginally made this recipe because it was lower in fat then classic pumpkin pie recipes. However, it was such a hit that I will surely make it time and time again. However, take into consideration how the crust you use will be frozen. Mine was slightly overbaked and very difficult to cut, much less eat. Overall a great twist on a classic pie that all are sure to love!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: MARGO3
I wanted something a little different this Thanksgiving so I tried this recipe. It was delicious. The kids especially loved it! The only thing I did differently, was I made a homemade gingersnap crust, which add a little extra spice to the pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Dec 2001
This was a good recipe. I made a graham cracker crust and put it in a 9 by 13 in. cake pan and I doubled the filling. I also used cinnamon ice cream instead of vanilla. A very easy no-bake recipe that left room in my oven for the holiday turkey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: KimberlyClaire79
I used a graham cracker crust, did a layer of the ice cream mixture, topped with crushed gingerbread snaps, topped with a second layer of ice cream mixture. Garnished with caramel ice cream topping, crushed pecans and whipped cream dollops, yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: jenbook
As a pie, I think I would have preferred this in a graham-cracker crust, so if I had to rate it as a pie, I would say it was "ok". The mixture, however, made an excellent milkshake! That I would give 5 stars. We couldn't stop drinking it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: patticake
mmmm, tastes JUST like pumpkin pie, but with ice cream! almost better than real pumpkin pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: A. Haley
I can not believe I finally found this recipe. I can remember my grandmother making this pie every holiday. It was always my favorite. Now my kids can have the same fond memories my grandmother left me!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Julie1945
Delicious! Only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. Next time will add more pumpkin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Jaisey
I made this to try something different and because I was bored. I LOVED it! I too used a graham cracker crust instead. This will be a nice alternative this Thanksgiving, especially since I live in Hawaii where it will be warm out come November.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Xzigalia
This was very yummy. I had to add extra spices and it was more of an ice cream to me, so I would omit the shell next time. It's quite different to "regular" pumpkin pie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches