My reviews (18)

Easy Rocky Road

Here is a really easy and tasty recipe for Rocky Road. There are so many variations, you can add nuts, dried fruit and biscuits it really is up to you, but below you will find the recipe that I use.
Reviews (18)


24 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Teuchter
A 'safer' way to melt the chocolate is to put it in a glass bowl in the microwave and give it 30 SECOND boosts till it is soft then just stir it. The time it needs will depend on how cold it is to start with and the quantity you are using. Watch it as you can overdo it!!!
 
Comment:
28 Feb 2011
jojogr8 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. try adding glace cherries and some butter to make it softer and a few tsp of golden syrup yum yum!! x
 
Comment:
10 May 2010
tigger148 said:
Used different ingredients. i added some cocktail cherries, they were great also for more chocolatey stuff use cheap pack of cookies. great fun.
 
Comment:
07 Mar 2010
SJSuddick said:
Used different ingredients. I used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I substituted the digestive biscuits with rice crispies and mixed chopped nuts. mmmm
 
26 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: lincon
Found this recipe very easy, added some small white chocolate buttons to mix. Grandsons are impressed with Nan.
 
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: gabby1gabs
yum! taste gorgeous and only take 5 minutes to make!
 
09 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Robswife
Soooo easy to make. It sounds like a lot of chocolate but dont scrimp or the mix just wont stay together. Yummy.
 
18 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: ho
easy to make and tasty for a better taste add cornflakes and glacé cherry's , this holds them together better aswell
 
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Pavlova
Just made it with my lil girl. Waiting for it to set!
 
Comment:
29 Mar 2010
binn said:
brill easy to make
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches