My reviews (48)

BBQ miso chicken

Boneless chicken marinated in a miso (soy bean paste) sauce and barbecued over an open fire. The miso is also mixed with beer, soy sauce, sugar and sesame oil to give it a complex flavour.
Reviews (48)


11 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: KRANEY
Wonderful! I baked the chicken instead of grilling it. I used 1 package of chicken breasts (1.75 lbs), and halved the recipe of marinade (and it still made tons!). Put the chicken in a glass 13x9x2" dish at 350 for 35 minutes. Perfect! I would omit the extra basting at the end - I think the marinade was a tad heavy on the salt (which was in the miso paste), so adding more at the end was a little bit much for my taste. Will definitely make again though. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: JENAKOM
This recipe surprised me! It was a HUGE hit! Took this with us camping. Boiled the chicken first, then put in a ziploc with the marinade. People loved it. I was worried that it would have a heavy soy taste, but it didn't at all. Now I'm experimenting with different meats. Made a great marinade for tofu as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: JESSMESSEN
This gets a A+++. My husband and 9 year old just loved this! Very good taste! I did my chicken in my showtime rotissere grill and just kept coating the chicken with the sauce with a turkey baster while it cooked. Turned out real moist and tender. I had NO left overs! I will be increasing the recipes next time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: MICHELELYL
This was very delicous served with roasted asparagus and jasmine rice. I have two teenage sons who just loved it! My 5 year old nephew didn't like as much. More of an 'adult' taste than a kid taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: VONNIQUEM
i love it, 4th of july here i come
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: DADDIO
would of been great if i had turned the fire low on the bbq
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: mkecupcakequeen
Very easy and flavorful. I marinated the chicken all day, drained and then cooked it in the broiler. Very delicious dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: LITTLEYAO
so yummy...the chicken came out tender and delicious...husband loved it...definitely making this again!...thanks, eric!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: SAMMARTI
Great recipe. Experiment with this one: I added several cloves of garlic, a chunk of ginger, whirred it in the food processor and added all the other ingredients. I diced my chicken into 1 -inch chunks as I planned on baking it. I think this would work with pork, also. I plan on trimming the fat off of a couple of boneless chops and tossing everything in the slow cooker.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Nemui
Delicious! I have used different types of miso and different brands of beer but it's always a hit. Also works well for marinating vegetables (in a separate bowl or bag) and then I use the vegetable marinade for basting. The only change I make is to cut up the chicken and cook it on skewers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches