My reviews (50)

Scrambled Eggs with Feta Cheese

This is a nice change to the usual scrambled eggs. The feta cheese brings a lot of flavour and salt, so you won't need much seasoning. Sprinkle some freshly chopped chives just before serving, if you wish.
Reviews (50)


09 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: HealthFanatics
This is sooo good! Just tried this and it tastes perfect :D will definitely be making my scrambled eggs like this in the future
 
23 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: StuMarshall
Just had this for breakfast with crispy bacon
 
05 Mar 2007
Instead of butter heat some olive oil, add 1 chopped tomato cooking until soft. In a bowl combine the eggs, feta and a pinch of oregano and pour into the pan with the tomato mixture. Recommended that you don't add any salt. It's a favourite in our house and very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Jillian
I love feta cheese, so I had to try this. I'm so glad I did because it was delicious! Like others, I added some onion and tomato plus a dash of oregano. My husband is a traditional scrambled egg kinda guy so I had this all to myself. It was great with multi-grain toast!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: JDVMD
I made several egg recipes this morning. This was good but I really liked "Feta Eggs" better because of the addition of chopped tomato and onion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: connorsmom
My son loves greek-style eggs, but we always sweat a little diced onion in the pan first and add in a bit of baby spinach just before serving. I'll sometimes add a few chopped black olives as well
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Squeak
My fiancee is greek and I've become a hardcore feta fan! I've made this recipe several times...just this morning even....it is now the -only- way I'll eat eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Tina Krueger
Good way to use up some feta. I also added spinach & black olives. The olives were a bad choice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Sara
This was excellent! Simple, quick, and healthy. I used margarine though, and I pan-grilled half red onion and a small clove of minced garlic.. before adding the eggs. So yummy! Thank you for the idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 May 2003
Reviewed by: AUSSIESOCCERGIRL
Very Italian like eggs, my whole family loved it when I made it for mother's day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches