My reviews (71)

Honey and lemon cookies

The lemon zest in this recipe gives these soft cake-like cookies a deliciously fresh citrus flavour. They are delicious on their own or served with a cup of tea or coffee.
Reviews (71)


02 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: suzykins
these are lovely, cakey and lemony! Very moreish and really easy to make, thank you for sharing such a tasty recipe!
 
Comment:
18 Mar 2013
kingcgr said:
Why do recipes insist on UNsalted butter and then add salt to a recipe: it just leaves possible cooks thinking 'Oh well, I've none in, so I'll just make something else'?
 
04 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Bolnuevo24
mine were quite cakey, maybe put too big a dollop on the baking sheet. They took a bit longer to cook but tasted yummy. Thanks. Will try again with smaller 'dollops'.
 
10 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: JoLock
more cake less cookie pretty plain to
 
20 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Sjw1710
Very nice, more cakey than cookie but lovely lemony flavour
 
27 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: WhisperingJay
Mine turned out like mini cakes, but very tasty mini cakes!
 
10 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: mrsbonherm
These were okay but not good enough to warrant making them again. Quite a cakey cookie as described in other reviews.
 
28 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Nats86
Made this today. But made it as a traybake and it turned out fab. Didn't have plain flour so used self raising and omitted the baking powder. Lovely and lemony. I imagine this recipe would make scrummy cookies. Thanks for sharing.
 
01 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: fabcook
very delicious but I didn't put any lemon extract in the cookies as it overpowered the honey when I made it the first time very nice, went too quickly
 
22 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: MartaB
Very tasty-)
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches