My reviews (41)

Fluffy Scrambled Eggs

This is a simple recipe for scrambled eggs. The addition of finely chopped onions gives these scrambled eggs a nice change. They are easy to whip up and perfect for breakfast.
Reviews (41)


29 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Breezy
The key to fluffy eggs is to remember NOT to overbeat them. Beat them until they are JUST scrambled. If you beat them too much they will turn out flat. Also, I prefer my eggs without the milk or a very small amount added.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Jillian
The addition of onion is different and pretty good. I also added some chopped ham and cheddar cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Very good eggs, not perfect, but they are good. I used onion powder. Good idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Delicious. I didn't have much time in the kitchen this morning or else I would have topped it with some sliced tomato and grated cheese. I will definitely be experimenting with our favorite omelet combinations. Thanks, Whitney!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: edt
Loved the lessons over scrambled eggs i learned from making this recipe Never knew about the whisking to get fluffy eggs or about not cooking them until they're cooked when still in the pan. Very good recipe. Thanks Whitney
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: scott10ss
The eggs come out very dry, need more milk I believe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: FlyingPen
This was ok, better than plain but I wouldn't call it perfect-- depth of flavor wasn't what I expected.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Roxy
My husband loved it!! The onion really gives it a good flavor...I did add cheese which made it taste even better
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: QUASINAUGHT
I left out the onion because I don't care for them. All in all this was just okay. I think I would prefer to add the pepper at the end. Also I think I like my eggs better without milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: LoveNCyprus
Add chopped fresh cilantro (otherwise known as coriander), and a dollop of cottage cheese if you have them on hand. Absolutely delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches