My reviews (71)

Veggie quinoa salad with Dijon vinaigrette

A quinoa salad recipe with loads of colourful veggies and an easy vinaigrette. Cook the quinoa with the water as you would rice (works in a rice cooker too).
Reviews (71)


31 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: ElizaB
This will be a regular side dish at our house! I was short on time, so I used a bottle of italian salad dressing and it was delicious I'm sure the red wine Vinaigrette would be great too! Will try that next time when I'm not so pressed for time. Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: toast
Great recipe! I cut the Quinoa down by a lot but used the same amount of veggies, cut the oil in half in the dressing, it was really good. I was a little nervous b/c i tasted the dressing and didn't really like it--but i put it in anyway and it was a fantastic complement! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2009
Excellent salad! I'm always looking for gluten free recipes and this is one of the best. I loved the dressing so I added extra. Taking it to a potluck at work today!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Katrina
The dressing for this salad is out of this world! I crave this salad. I have used light olive oil in place of the canola oil and I use trader joes sweet/hot mustard which give it an extra special taste. I love that you can use whatever veggies appeal and I use half the amount of quinoa cooked in chicken broth. If you love quinoa sald and want a new and amazing recipe you have to try this one!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 May 2010
Reviewed by: Deana
Wow! This was excellent! The only thing I did differently was I added broccoli and I used red pepper instead of green. Also, I was real short on time so I used bottled organic italian dressing. The colors in this dish are beautiful I cannot wait to share this with my family. I am sure it will become a staple in our home. Thanks so much for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Jesse Camilla
A little dry for my tastes, i usually cook the quinoa in more water, and I would definitely up the veggie ratio in the future to make it more salad-like. Otherwise decently tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: LINDAANA
So awesome. What a great summer side salad or add some chopped chicken and make it a meal! I cut the quinoa in half, used a yellow and orange pepper, 1 cucumber, used Kalamata olives, small broccoli florets, and an extra tomato. Also cut the oil in half in the dressing. SO DELICIOUS!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Payton11
Great gluten-free & vegetarian dish. Hearty enough to be a meal. I halved the recipe since 4c of quiona makes a ton! I only gave it 4 stars because the dressing was a bit too tart for me, so I added a couple pinches of sugar to balance it out a bit. Otherwise, this is a definite keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: mceeh
This is an awesome salad! Beware if you are using a powerful blender like a Vitamix and cutting the oil in half as some have suggested... it comes out VERY thick, like pudding! But still incredibly good. I just folded it into the salad and it worked itself in just fine. But there will be NO liquid dressing. Also, I used Kalamata olives because that's what I had and I also added about 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese. DELISH!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: SAILORTIFF
I'm trying to use more quinoa in our family's diet because it is such a healthy whole grain and I am always trying new recipes I find here on allrecipes.com. This is my new favorite! The dressing is what makes it, so take the extra time to shake of the ingredients in a mustard jar. I add diced carrots and celery, just because I had them and a cup of frozen corn for color. I omitted the olives because I don't care for them. This was so tasty! Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches